Shades of Pale Green

I like to wallow
in the morose…
undoubtedly,
the morose
has its own charms

I feel comfortable
there, in the trenches
away from the
maddening cheers,
and shallow celebrations
of success

Of course, i know
I’m just being facile,
the depth is just
an abyss, without end
without meaning

The comfort zones
have clipped my wings,
disinfected me with
sterile purity,
crowned me the king
of the no man’s land

If I take a refuge
in obscurity,
it’s not pride,
just cowardice…
it’s a protection,
against judgment

Yes I like to wallow
in the morose,
and let it grow
on me, like moss.
the morose, undoubtedly
has its charm

13 thoughts on “Shades of Pale Green

  1. Winnie the poohi says:

    Beautiful theme.. though I would edit it to make it more crisp.. hope you dont mind me doing it for you.. pasting it here:


    I like to wallow
    in the morose…
    undoubtedly,
    the morose
    has its own charms

    In the trenches
    away from the
    maddening cheers,
    and shallow celebrations
    of success
    I feel comfortable

    I know I’m just being facile,
    And that the depth is just
    an abyss,
    without end, without meaning

    The comfort zones
    have clipped my wings,
    disinfected me with
    sterile purity,
    crowned me the king
    of the no man’s land

    If I take a refuge in obscurity,
    it’s not pride,
    Just a protection,
    against judgment,
    Just cowardice!

    Yes I like to wallow
    in the morose,
    and let it grow
    on me, like moss.
    the morose, undoubtedly
    has its charm

    All I have done is rehashed a bit … excuse me if I have overstepped!

Leave a comment