FAQ on Facebook Vanity URLs

FAQ on Facebook Vanity URL

Q. WTF is it?
A. If you believe in the excitement surrounding it, it’s your passport to virtual fame, virtual identity, and virtual life. If you don’t believe in it, it’s a WTF.

Q. What is WTF?
A. Are you even literate?

Q. Should I get a FB vanity URL?
A. What can I say but, get a (virtual) life!

Q. What happens if I don’t get one?
A. I’m afraid, you should seriously consider suicide as an option. People have killed themselves for more unimportant things. Besides, the shame won’t let you live anyways. As well be proactive.

Q. I didn’t get one, and I don’t want to kill myself, what should I do?
A. Try grabbing a celebrity vanity (is that redundant?) url. Like facebook.com/britneyspears

Q. If I get a celebrity vanity url, how would people search me?
A. And why would they want to do that?

Q. I can’t seem to view profiles of people using their vanity urls? Why is that?
A. Because, the vanity is only in the url.

Q. Will I be more popular if I have a vanity url?
A. Not unless you grab one of those celebrity url (see above).

Q. Err. But how would that make me more popular?
A. If you have the intelligence to ask this question, why are you reading this FAQ?

Q. What if I want to remain anonymous, and still like a vanity url of my own?
A. Sorry. facebook.com/anonymous is already gone.

Q. Who got the url?
A. The real anonymous.

Q. Are you being mean because you didn’t get a vanity url that you wanted?
A. No. I’m originally mean.

4 thoughts on “FAQ on Facebook Vanity URLs

Leave a Reply

