In search of rainbows

You
With your bitter-sweet love
And mastery of colors
Teach me (again!)
I’ve lost them
In the self-imposed
Monochromatism,
The obsession with grays
And sepia flirtings

You know
(You always knew, I know)
My obsessions better
Than myself
And see where they’ll
Abandon me, helpless
Don’t you see
Where this sterility
Is taking me?

I
Have lost sense
Of all dimensions
But one
You know where
All the dimensions meet?
In a point, of course
Point itself is a singularity
Colorless, odorless, tasteless
And I shudder to say
Pointless

So
Today don’t
Hesitate
Not Today
(When) I need
Your impeccable sense
Of the pragmatic
And instincts
To spot the banal

Lend me your
Enthusiasm for colors
And I will try
To shed my inhibitions
And pick up the brushes
Today
I’m tired of grays.

2 thoughts on “In search of rainbows

Leave a Reply

